ModernMsg
4.5/5
Apr 5, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Lucas
I have lived at Academy for almost 2 years now, and my experience overall has been great. Their communication is always solid, and the maintenance crew always does a great job with quick work.
Academy Lincoln replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Lucas, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Academy Lincoln!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Mar 31, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Emily
The apartment complex is overall nice, but the noise is a lot. The security doesn't stop loud people in the alley, so I can always count on loud people waking me up on the weekends. I feel especially bad for the people on the first floor.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Mar 30, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Kylie
It is very welcoming and has such a great community. It is also very affordable and comes with many amenities for residents. The living areas are very modern.
Academy Lincoln replied on Apr 1, 2021:
Hi Kylie, thank you so much for your positive comments about Academy Lincoln! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Mar 29, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Long
Have lived here before with a few friends. The living space was decent and I liked how close it was to campus as well as other stores and restaurants.
Academy Lincoln replied on Apr 1, 2021:
Long, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you have a good day!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Mar 29, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Whitney
Maintenance could be better. Takes a few days to get things done. I had surgery on my shoulder a month ago and I was told to change my own smoke detector battery because maintenance was too busy with other "emergencies" and wouldn't probably get to me for another day. I couldn't handle the beeping while I am studying so I changed it even though I should have not been climbing anything to get up to the detector. Everyday maintenance seems to always be put to the side even though residents are bothered by the issues. This is not the first time my roommates and I had this issue. If it wasn't for the very loud beep sound that you would even hear in the hall I would not have an issue or if the office would have offered assistance I would have been happy.
Academy Lincoln replied on Apr 1, 2021:
Hi Whitney,

Our work orders are done in order of priority! If we have emergency work orders come in, we do have to focus on those before ones that are not considered an emergency.

It looks like a work order was never submitted for this smoke detector so if you ever have a maintenance issue please make sure you submit a work order right away otherwise there is no way for our maintenance staff to know about it.

If a resident ever has a dying smoke alarm battery, we always offer a battery to the resident if they want to go ahead and change it themselves so they don't have to listen to the beeping while they wait for maintenance to arrive! Our front desk staff did let you know to give us a call if you were unable to do it so we could check in on the status of the work order with our maintenance team.

We apologize there was a bit of a miscommunication. Let us know if you have any questions!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Mar 29, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Grace
Academy has a great spot right next to campus which is nice, especially this semester with classes more in person. I also love all of the amenities because they are well kept and always clean. Plus I can't wait to try out the new door box to let friends into the building
Academy Lincoln replied on Apr 1, 2021:
Grace, thank you for your kind review! Our ButterflyMX system is up and running! You should have received an email on how to register to add yourself! Let us know if you need assistance!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Lauren
The tour was great. I am super excited to be living in the academy next year. Location is super nice as well. Looking forward to being able to cook for myself as well
Academy Lincoln replied on Mar 26, 2021:
Hi Lauren, thank you so much for your positive comments about Academy Lincoln! We cant wait to have you here next year!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Mar 19, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Bailey
I love living here because I love being downtown and close to campus. It is easy to walk to restaurants and bars and not paying for Ubers. It is in the perfect location.
Academy Lincoln replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Bailey,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you have a great day!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Mar 19, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Lillie
It’s kinda a love hate relationship. It’s definitely expensive but the apartments are modern and the location is nice. There’s a lot of little problems that add up though
Academy Lincoln replied on Mar 26, 2021:
Lillie,

We would love to talk with you about any problems you might have! You can give us a call at 402-858-9334 anytime and we would love to find some solutions for you!

Have a great day!

- Academy Lincoln
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2021
ModernMsg Academy Lincoln Heidi
I have loved living at Academy Lincoln! The office staff is always so helpful. I would recommend living here to everyone. It is so nice to be so close to campus as well!
Academy Lincoln replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Heidi,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

- Academy Lincoln
CALL US APPLY NOW